Condes shows this dialog box when you have selected a control in the "Edit Controls" pane and pressed "Del" or selected the menu item Control / Delete.
If you proceed and click "Delete control from this canvas", then the control will be removed from this canvas (and from other canvases that use the same controls as this canvas).
The control may still exist on a canvas that does NOT use the same controls as this canvas. However, if this is not the case, then the control will be deleted entirely from the event.
This dialog box will be shown only if the control that you are about to delete is currently in use on a course.
The dialog box will show a list of courses that Condes believes will be affected if you proceed with deleting the control. The list contains courses that use this control:
Below the list of courses, there is a check box:
Delete also the control from the above courses
If you choose this option, Condes will delete the control, and also traverse all courses and remove all instances of the control from the courses shown in the lsit.
This operation cannot be undone with the Undo function.
You should normally not delete a control that is still used on a course.
You have two options:
Delete the control
If you choose this option, Condes will delete the control - and - if the checkbox is also checked, the control will be removed from the courses shown in the list.
Choose this option to cancel the delete operation and leave the control untouched.
If, for example, a course uses control code 45 as control number 5 on the course, and control code 45 does not exist, then there will be a gap on the course instead of control number 5. The course will then have an "inconsistency".
It might be all right to delete the control if you intend to create a new one with the same code. This will make the courses complete again.